Responder
pattibarnard
Total Posts: 13
Registered on: ‎04-14-2012

Confused as how to ck what foods are affecting me???

Hi,
I am way confused about all this. My weight started at 114 lbs i am 5 ft 1/2 in. I clean houses for a living so i am active I am 54 menopausal but just started taking bio-identical hormones to help with hot flashes with all that blood work every thing was normal cholesterol kidney liver panel etc but sugar showed high 106 and Aic high 5.8 Just barely so Dr says cut out carbs
done really well however first week dropped to 111 thats ok but really dont want to lose to much more than that.
did buy meter so i could see what is going on so decided to check twice a week to see what is going on
on wed woke up tested it was 89 great.....
on sat today. I wake up tested  it's 128.what the hell is that?
ate good all day before.. did have one slice of genesis bread with eggs salad sandwich which i ate in two divided times at half for breakfast went to work ate other 1/2 two hours later then had a celery with peanut butter fresh ground no sugar added and tacos for dinner on a lettuce leaf as the wrap
so now what? more confused about eating????
this moring 2 eggs waited two hr tested again it was 140 which was normal i think suppose to be under 180 about 2 hrs after a meal
getting ready to go food shopping soooooooooo confused and angry too cause now i eat to control this and not enjoying food
what do i do ?

Do I test now after every meal? and in the mornings?

right now No refined foods at all

just meat and vegetables

and a protein drink i make with water no fruit

so am i getting enough? or not enough?

that is the question.

thanks for listening to my rambling

Patti

Super Advisor
jpg391
Total Posts: 6,016
Registered on: ‎05-22-2011

Re: Confused as how to ck what foods are affecting me???

[ Edited ]