Frequent Advisor
crazzynana
Total Posts: 164
Registered on: ‎03-24-2013

Diabetic Shoes

My boss just bought a new motel and it's a 4 star motel.  I am going to be overseeing all 3 of is motels.  I will be dressing professional everyday.  My problem is, I have no idea where I can get diabetic shoes.  The only thing I have been wearing for the past 2 years is tennis shoes.  I need something with a tie or buckle that can be worn with dresses and suits.  I have wide feet and since I have 2 different size feet, I have to have tie or buckle.  If it was only a half size difference I could probably get away with it but they are a whole size difference.  I need something like a mary jane type of shoe but I don't know where to find it.  I know they will be costly but that's ok.  Any ideas? 

Thanks in advance

Lori

T2
Metformin 500mg 2x day
Fenofibrate 160mg
Novolin 70/30 20 units am 30 units pm
A1C 12 Feb 2013
A1C 6.2 JUNE 2013 YIPEE!
Lipitor 10mg
Eye drops for Glaucoma
Trusted Contributor
maryd98
Total Posts: 5,619
Registered on: ‎08-07-2012

Re: Diabetic Shoes

Hi, crazynanna,

Here's a thread on the same topic that you may find helpful:

http://community.diabetes.org/t5/Adults-Living-with-Type-2/Question-on-choosing-diabetic-shoes/td-p/...

Till next time,
maryd98
the diabetic formerly known as 14 and counting, aka Mary
-----------------------------------
Diagnosed T2 July 1998
First A1C (July 1998): 13.6
First BG (July 1998): 537
Latest A1C (August 2014): 5.7
On oral meds for about 9 months after diagnosis
"Just" diet and exercise for 15+ years
Valued Contributor
marty1955
Total Posts: 8,281
Registered on: ‎05-12-2013

[ Edited ]

crazzynana wrote: