Responder
amneske
Total Posts: 23
Registered on: ‎07-24-2012

Ladies, where do you put your pump when wearing a dress??

Hello all,

I have been wearing a medtronic pump for almost 6 years now, and have pretty much given up on wearing dresses! Occasionally I can somehow stuff it somewhere, but it always sticks out or doesn't stay put. I used to love wearing strappy summer dresses, but now can't do it anymore. I recently purchased a cute maxi dress and was determined to figure out how to wear it. It is braless so it can't go there (plus I am rather small on top, so putting a pump in my bra looks a little weird anyways. Does anyone have any tricks to share?? I just don't like the pump to show when I get dressed up. I feel it distracts from the look. I am thinking about going on the omnipod to alleviate this issue down the line, but my pump warranty doesn't expire until 2014, so im hoping for a fix until then!

Thanks!

Type 1 diabetic for 23 years, since age 6. I have a medtronic minimed insulin pump and a Dexcom CGM.
trisha01
Total Posts: 6,354
Topics: 307
High Fives: 674
Blog Posts: 62
Solutions: 72
Registered on: ‎10-31-2009

Re: Ladies, where do you put your pump when wearing a dress??

Bumping to top for pumpers that may not have seen her post.

Trisha

Trisha

IDDM (Type 1 Autoimmune) 30+ years ~ Currently using MDI & Minimed CGM ~
Check out my diabetes blog!

All brittle means, is that one has great fluctuations, which is pretty much hallmark for Type 1's. Some more so than others. - me
  First light brings a new day, new hope, new wisdom, and a chance to start fresh again. - me

If everyone were dealt the same amount of cards, there would be no challenges in life. Challenges are part of life's lessons, to teach us to grow in all aspects, and to learn what we need to learn, to make it in this world. Life was not meant to be fair. -me

~ New Type 1 Info ~ Insulin, Test Strips, Lancets, and other meds ~ Kidney Damage Info ~

Super Advisor
Pam01
Total Posts: 2,207